A167 - 2006-10-31 - Los Angeles, CA - The Greek Theatre

  1. That's Good
  2. Going Under
  3. Peek-A-Boo!
  4. Girl U Want
  5. Whip It
  6. Secret Agent Man
  7. Satisfaction
  8. Uncontrollable Urge
  9. Mongoloid
  10. Blockhead
  11. Jocko Homo
  12. Smart Patrol
  13. Mr. DNA
  14. Gates of Steel
  15. DEVO Corporate Anthem, Freedom of Choice
  16. Wiggly World
  17. Gut Feeling/(Slap Your Mammy)
  18. Jihad Jerry's Beautiful World (minor cuts)


very good (sample)


free download


audience (Schoeps MK41 > actives > NBox > (Oade mod) SBM-1 > PCM-M1)


PCM-M1 > Teac RW-CD22 > hard drive > Sound Forge 8.0 > CD Wave > FLAC Frontend


Recorded by "Josephine". Part of the late 2006 tour where "Peek-A-Boo" and "Secret Agent Man" were added to the set for the first time in years, and "Beautiful World" got a makeover. DEVO donned new costumes for the encore.

By request, the performances by Bow Wow Wow and A Flock of Seagulls are also available on a separate disc.


This was my seventh time seeing DEVO and, by far, the best. By this time, there were five new tunes added to the standard setlist, and the new renditions sounded absolutely amazing. The band is having fun at this show and play like the finely tuned musicians that they are. This is an absolute essential! (written by Alex)