D003 - Oh, No! It's DEMOS

  1. Peek-A-Boo
  2. Big Mess
  3. Out of Sync
  4. Explosions
  5. I Desire
  6. Deep Sleep
  7. Luv Luv (Instrumental)
  8. Time Out For Fun
  9. Faster & Faster (Luv Luv Version)
  10. Find Out
  11. Part of You
  12. What I Must Do
  13. Speed Racer
  14. Faster & Faster
  15. What I Must Do (Take 2)
  16. Peek-A-Boo (Take 2)
  17. Peek-A-Boo (Take 3)


very good (sample)


Jeff Rice


studio reels


Rumor has it that Bob1 was flirting with a girl at a bar and when her angry boyfriend came up to him, he gave him the tape this is sourced from in an effort to get him to calm down.


A really interesting look at the working process of the band. It's surprising how close some of these are to their final versions, despite being "demos". Amusing aspects include alternate lyrics (the line "I'm a Barbie doll and I like to fuck" in "Speed Racer") and Mark being slightly off-time with his vocals on "Peek-A-Boo".

No Rating